

### RE-DESIGNATION OF U LINN MYAING AS NON-EXECUTIVE CHAIRMAN

The board of directors (the "Board") of First Myanmar Investment Public Company Limited (the "Company" and with its subsidiaries, the "Group") wishes to inform shareholders that U Linn Myaing, currently a Non-Executive Director of the Company, will be re-designated as Non-Executive Chairman of the Company with effect from 5 November 2024.

Upon his re-designation, U Linn Myaing will provide guidance and advice to the Board and lead discussions at Board meetings as necessary.

Following the above changes, the composition of the Board shall be as follows:

### **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

U Linn Myaing Non-Executive Chairman

U Tun Tun Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Prof. Dr. Aung Tun Thet Independent Non-Executive Director

U Than Aung Non-Executive Director U Kyi Aye Non-Executive Director

The composition of the Board committees remains unchanged as follows:

# **AUDIT & RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE**

Prof. Dr. Aung Tun Thet Chairman
U Kyi Aye Member
U Than Aung Member

#### **NOMINATING COMMITTEE**

Prof. Dr. Aung Tun Thet Chairman
U Than Aung Member
U Linn Myaing Member

# **REMUNERATION COMMITTEE**

U Kyi Aye Chairman
U Than Aung Member
U Linn Myaing Member

# BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Tun Tun Chief Executive Officer 5 November 2024

First Myanmar Investment Public Company Limited
YSX Code 00001
The Campus
1 Office Park, Rain Tree Drive
Pun Hlaing Estate, Hlaing Thayar Township,
Yangon 11401, Myanmar
Tel: (01) 3687766

www.fmi.com.mm